East Meadow High School Honors ‘Champions’ with Breakfast

Honored For Their Character Pic thumbnail88238

Twenty-five East Meadow High School students were honored for demonstrating exemplary character and conduct during the school’s annual Breakfast of Champions ceremony on March 16. They were recognized by their parents, teachers and administrators for displaying admirable character traits and positive qualities both in, and outside of the school community.

“It is a pleasure and an honor to recognize these students for being who they are and making a positive impact on the East Meadow High School community,” said Assistant Principal Christina Egan.

An East Meadow Champion is one who thinks of others and makes consistent positive contributions to his or her surroundings. The honorees were nominated by their teachers for exemplifying academic success, respect and positivity among their peers, school and community.
This year’s East Meadow Champions are:

Jayden Abraham
Mehrin Ali
David Andrea
Rayaa Anglada
Matthew Cedeno
Umaima Cheema
Nicole Consiglio
Celeste Costa
Alyssa Fong
Emma Gilvary
Ryan Herlihy
Rebecca Homan
Marissa Ignatow
Alana Jimenez
John Klewicki
Alvin Kuruvilla
Vanessa Masih
Brian Matute
Connor McGlone
Bryan Navas
Nicole Ribeiro
Julianna Sanzone
Dylan Schmidlin
Austin Tenzer
Melissa Vasquez