District Thanks 44 Staff Members for Dedication, Service

Thank you photo thumbnail96791
The district extends its gratitude to 44 staff members who are retiring from the school district at the end of the 2017-18 school year. The retirees will be honored at a special celebration at the June 21st Board of Education work session.

“On behalf of the entire district, I thank our retirees for their dedication to the students of East Meadow and for developing a love of learning among our children,” said Superintendent of Schools Dr. Kenneth Card. “I wish them much happiness as they begin the next chapter of their lives.”

The district’s retirees are:

Bowling Green Elementary School
Mary Friedman
Rose Marie Verdon

East Meadow High School
Mona Allen
Robert Alu
Phyllis Bauer
Donna Brennan
Maryann Buchmann
Joseph DiMatteo
Cynthia Eagle
Dr. Susan Jacobson
Barbara Lucia
Gregory O’Connor
Loretta Rosero
Eugeniusz Trojanowski

Leon J. Campo Salisbury Center
Susan Costagliola
Mary Polikandriotis
Veronica Rollins
Barbara Romanotto
Nancy Tannazzo

George McVey Elementary School
Donna Berardi
Leslie Levy
Mary Yvonne Perno
Barbara Ricci

Meadowbrook Elementary School
Eileen Cohen

Nassau County Correctional Center
Kenneth Murphy
Robert Rhodes

Parkway Elementary School
Carolyn Cutrone
Debra Gaines
Teresa Gurrera
Arlene Mittelman

W.T. Clarke High School
Steven Barbieri
Dr. William Beck
Ann Collins
Joan Gabriel
Robin Hall
Joanne Ottoson

Woodland Middle School
Billie Cassard
Jill Feinman
Anna Gallagher
Linda Greenbaum
Norma Malinverno
Patricia Scirocco
Nanda Sundri
Maureen Vella