skip to main content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • My School Bucks
  • Office 365
  • Google
  • Home Access Centers
  • Schoology

East Meadow Youth Leaders Recognized

East Meadow Youth Leaders Recognized photo thumbnail95433
New York State Sen. Kemp Hannon has announced five East Meadow High School students as winners in the seventh annual Youth Leadership Award contest. Seniors Valerie Garcia, Sydney Inger and Kristen Kavanagh were recognized for community service, while juniors Sabera Hossain and Christopher Forrler were recognized for academics and athletics, respectively.

The Youth Leadership Award contest honors promising young adults in the 6th Senate District who have demonstrated leadership in the areas of academics, art, athletics and community service.